Senior School Calendar 2021/2022

NB Subject to change due to Covid 19 Government Restrictions

Monday 30/08/20211st Year Pupils and Parents
(2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.)
Tuesday 31/09/20212nd Year Pupils and Parents
(9:00 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.)
1st Year Pupils [only] Induction
(10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
3rd Year Pupils and Parents
(1:00 p.m. – 03:00 p.m.)
Wednesday 01/09/20215th Year Pupilsand Parents
(09:00 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.)
6th Year Pupilsand Parents
(11:30:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.)
Thursday 02/09/2021Transition Year Return to School
(11:00 a.m. until 12:30 p.m.)
1st, 2nd, 3rd, 5th and 6th Year
(full school day)
Monday 25th/10/2021
– Friday 29/10/2021 (inclusive)
Mid Term Break (No School) 
Monday 01/10/2020→ Return to School 
Thursday 23/12/2021
– Wednesday 05/01/2022 (inclusive)
Christmas Holidays (No School)
Thursday 06/01/2022→ Return to School
Monday 21/02/2022
– Friday 25/02/2022 (inclusive)
Mid Term Break (No School)
Monday 28/02/2022→ Return to School
Thursday 17/03/2022
– Friday 18/03/2022
St. Patrick’s Day Holiday (No School)
Monday 11/04/2022
– Friday 22/04/2022 (inclusive)
Easter Holidays (No School)
Monday 25/04/2022→ Return to School 
Monday 2/05/2022Bank Holiday (No School) 
Friday 20/05/20226th Year Graduation 
Wednesday 25/05/2022Transition Year Evening 
Friday 03/06/2022End of School Year 
Wednesday 08/06/2022Junior Certificate/Cycle Exams 
Leaving Certificate Exams 

Parent Teacher Meetings

Thursday 14th October 2021
(4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.)
6th Year
Thursday 21st October 2021
(4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.)
3rd Year
Thursday 4th November 2021
(4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.)
5th Year
Thursday 18th November 2021
(4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.)
2nd Year
Thursday 11th November 2021
(4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.)
1st Year
Thursday 13th January 2022
(4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.)
Transition Year 

School Exams

Christmas Exams
26th November 2021– 3rd December 2021
1st Year to 6th Year 
Mock Exams
8th February 2022 – 18th February 2022
3rd and 6th Year 
Spring Assessment
7th March 2022 – 16th March 2022
1st, 2nd and 5th Year
Summer Exams
27th May 2022 – 3rd June 2022  
1st 2nd and 5th Year
Leaving Certificate and Junior Cycle Exams
8th June 2022 
3rd and 6th Year